Homepage Astrologer: Dr.A.S.Kalra Documents of Dr.A.S.Kalra Astrology (On Phone) Astrology (In Person) Astrology Course Astrology Lessons Contact Us
Lesson-1 Lesson-2 Lesson-3 Lesson-4 Lesson-5
Lesson-6 Lesson-7 Lesson-8 Lesson-9 Lesson-10

Prediction Part in Astrology << Prev Next >> Planets or Grihas

Indian Vedic Astrology >> Lesson-2 >>

12 Zodiac Signs or Astrology Signs

or Rashis in Astrology or Jyotish

(Dr.A.S.Kalra Astrologer)

Space in which planets revolve around the Sun is divided into 12 parts by taking Sun in the centre. One part is termed as a Zodiac Sign (or 'Rashi' in Hindi) in Vedic Astrology. We all know that one revolution constitutes 360° & this way its twelvth part (i.e. 'Rashi') would constitute 360°/12=30°.

12 Zodiac Signs or Rashis in Indian Vedic Astrology or Jyotish
1. Aries or Maish2. Taurus or Vrish3. Gemini or Mithun
4. Cancer or Kark5. Leo or Singh6. Virgo or Kanya
7. Libra or Tula8. Scorpio or Vrishchik9. Sagittarius or Dhanu
10. Capricorn or Makar11. Aquarius or Kumbh12. Pisces or Meen

Aries or Maish
Taurus or Vrish
Gemini or Mithun
Cancer or Kark
Leo or Singh
Virgo or Kanya
Libra or Tula
Scorpio or Vrishchik
Sagittarius or Dhanu
Capricorn or Makar
Aquarius or Kumbh
Pisces or Meen


For obtaining Astrological Consultation through telephonic / online means by Horoscope Reading from Dr.A.S.Kalra Astrologer,

Dr.A.S.Kalra Astrologer

kindly click here
: -

12 Rashi, 12 Rashis, How many Rashis in Astrology, All 12 Rashi, Jyotish Signs, What are the 12 Rashis, Indian Rashis, Twelve Rashi, Zodiac Signs in Astrology, Rashis in Jyotish, 12 Zodiac Signs, 12 Astrology Signs, Aries (Maish), Taurus (Vrish), Gemini (Mithun), Cancer (Kark), Leo (Singh), Virgo (Kanya), Libra (Tula), Scorpio (Vrishchik), Sagittarius (Dhanu), Capricorn (Makar), Aquarius (Kumbh), Pisces (Meen)